ANTIQUE OAK FARM TABLE

četvrtak, 01.12.2011.

WOLF COFFEE TABLE - WOLF COFFEE


Wolf coffee table - Antique french country table



Wolf Coffee Table





wolf coffee table






    coffee table
  • A low table, typically placed in front of a sofa

  • A coffee table, also called a cocktail table, is a style of long, low table which is designed to be placed in front of a sofa, to support beverages (hence the name), magazines, feet, books (especially coffee table books), and other small items to be used while sitting, such as coasters.

  • low table where magazines can be placed and coffee or cocktails are served

  • (Coffee Tables) While any small and low table can be, and is, called a coffee table, the term is applied particularly to the sets of three or four tables made from about 1790; of which the latter were called 'quartetto tables'.





    wolf
  • eat hastily; "The teenager wolfed down the pizza"

  • any of various predatory carnivorous canine mammals of North America and Eurasia that usually hunt in packs

  • Devour (food) greedily

  • Austrian composer (1860-1903)











Its really a Mouse Wearing a Spider Costume. (1 of 1)




Its really a Mouse Wearing a Spider Costume. (1 of 1)





I was at the cottage in Michigan, nursing my morning hangover with a cup of coffee and my first cigarette. While nerding out watching the birds flying about, out of the corner of my eye I saw a mouse run behind an old table inside the enclosed screen porch.

I never saw it run out, so I figured I would open the door and try to force it outside so it doesn't get caught for eternity on a sticky trap. (Really, who wants to die that way?)

When I moved the table I realized, it wasn't a mouse. It was a spider. A really large spider. To give you scale, this shot is at 50 mm, minimally cropped.

Now the trouble was getting this thing on top of the table and into the sun so I can take some images. I grabbed the heaviest piece of paper I could find, and lifted him/her up. Every time it moved its creepy legs, (read; twitched, the wind blew, I made up said movement) I dropped it and had to repeat the process.

Between getting it on the table and finally releasing it outside (who kills anything?), I dropped it and had to repeat around 8 times.

This is why I leave mice alone. They are not mice, but spiders wearing mouse costumes to sucker you in, and then terrify/humiliate you in front of friends by making the pitch of your voice 3 octaves higher than you ever thought it would go. Ultimately sounding like a a 3 year old girl.











Relaxing on the Death Star




Relaxing on the Death Star





After last week's Game Night failure, Stormtrooper Bruce decided he likes Movie Night much better. At least he gets to sit down and enjoy the fun. This time STB pulls out a fav horror movie, one they've all seen dozens of times. One that never gets old. And one they love to change up the dialogue to add their own lines for the actors.


STB: Hey mac, which way to the Pet Store? I need a new flea collar.

TK-1110: Sorry, Mr Wolf, but this is MY escalator. You'll have to take the next one.

TK- 432: Dude, can u stop running 4 just a mo? All I wanted to say is ur fly is open.

TK-1110: No really, Mr Wolf, I - I gave at the office.

Boba Fett: Grrr! You Rebel scum all taste like chicken!

Chewie: Grwiorwef vfiowi weirklfie

Tk-432: Who let the dog out?

STB: Where's that Chewie? He owes me 123 credits. I'm gonna gnaw his leg if he doesn't pay up!

______________________________

*Viewing large is always fun... especially if you want to check out what's on the telly.









wolf coffee table







Similar posts:

beach coffee tables

dining table for 6

modern glass table

modern walnut dining table

pine farm tables

corner dining table with bench

antique pine bedside table

cocktail table dimensions



- 17:25 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>